Recent News

2017-2018 School Supplies List

17-18-Supply-Lists...

Read More >>

Uniform Sale

We will have a used uniform sale on July 28th from 7:30am-3:00pm. Don’t miss this great opportunity to get uniforms for a bargain price. Dress Code and Technology Policy...

Read More >>

Virtus Training

The Virtus training will be offered in nearby parishes. All volunteers need to have this training. Please ensure you have taken Virtus. https://www.virtusonline.org/virtus/index.cf...

Read More >>

UPCOMING EVENTS

Announcements

School Office Open 7:30 AM – 3:30 PM ~ Monday thru Friday

 

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 ~ School Mass – 8:30 AM – 3rd & 4th Grades in charge of liturgy ! Vocations Cross 5th & 6th Grades ~ Christus School Based Clinic giving Flu Shots from 12:30 to 3:30 PM – Parent/Legal Guardian must accompany students 9 years and younger – consent form must be signed by parent/legal guardian – Altar Server Team St. John ~ First Eucharist Parent Meeting – 6:30 PM – English ~ Soccer Game – JV – Home (Played at St. Christopher) – Our Lady of Fatima/Galena Park ~ Volleyball Game – Away – St. Mary Purification

Thursday, October 12, 2017  ~ Wear Orange with Jeans – Anti-Bullying  Month ~ Cheer Squad Practice Begins 3:30-4:30 PM ~ Chess Club 3:30 – 4:15 PM ~ Varsity Soccer Game – Away – St. Augustine

Friday, October 13, 2017End of 1st 9 Weeks ~  Jeans and Sports Teams Shirts ~ Mass 8:30 AM – 7th Grade ~ Volleyball Game – Home – Varsity & C-Team – Our Lady of Fatima/Galena Park

Sunday, October 15, 2017 ~ Faculty , Staff & Students are invited to attend the 10:00 AM Mass – Students are asked to wear their dress school uniform – 6th Grade to bring refreshments

Monday, October 16, 2017 – First Eucharist Class – 3:00 to 5:00 PM ~ Dance Club Begins – 3rd thru 5th Grades 3:30 to 4:15 PM ~ Exercise Club begins 2nd thru 5th Grades – 3:30 to 4:30 PM

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 ~ Pink Tuesday – Wear Pink Shirt & Jeans $2.00 (Proceeds go towards Breast Cancer Research) ~ Anointing of the Sick 10:00 AM in Church – 7th & 8th Grades to assist and and help with reception afterward ~ Choir Practice 3-4 PM ~ Altar Server Practice – 3:30 to 4:00 PM (Team St. Martha) ~ Varsity Soccer Game – Away – St. Joseph/Baytown

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 ~ Fall Picture Retakes ~School Mass – 8:30 AM – 5th & 6th Grades in charge of liturgy ~ Vocations Cross 3rd & 4th Grades ~ Faculty Meeting 3:35 PM – School Library ~ Altar Server Team St. Martha ~ Volleyball Game – Home – Varsity and C-Team – Our Lady of Fatima/Texas City ~ First Eucharist Parent Meeting – 6:30 PM – Spanish

Thursday, October 19, 2017 ~ Wear Orange with Jeans – Anti-Bullying  Month ~ Cheer Squad Practice 3:30 to 4:30 PM ~ Chess Club 3:30 to 4:15 PM ~ Volleyball Tournament – Varsity & C-Team – Our Lady of Fatima/Galena Park

Friday, October 20, 2017Report Cards ~ Jeans & College/University Shirt ~ Mass 8:30 AM – 5th & 6th Grades ~ Family Night 5:00 – 7:00 PM (Ms. Gomez Pre-K Class & Ms. Azar’s 1st Grade Class in charge of food and entertainment) ~ Volleyball Tournament – Varsity & C-Team – Our Lady of Fatima/Galena Park

Saturday, October 21, 2017 ~ Volleyball Tournament – Varsity & C-Team – Our Lady of Fatima/Galena Park

RED RIBBON WEEK – OCTOBER 23rd thru 27th 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017 ~ I “Elect” to be Drug Free ~ Wear red, white, and blue – or any combination of red, white or blue or just all red, white or blue.  Jeans may be worn ~ First Eucharist Class 3:30 to 5:00 PM ~ Volleyball Playoffs

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 – Pink Tuesday – Wear Pink Shirt & Jeans $2.00 (Proceeds go towards Breast Cancer Research) ~ 8th Grade Visit Strake & St. Agnes (dress Mass uniform required) ~ Choir Practice 3-4 PM ~ Altar Server Practice 3:30 – 4:00 PM – Team St. Maria Goretti ~ Soccer & Volleyball Pictures

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 ~  “Sock it to Drugs!”  Wear mismatched or crazy socks.  School Mass 8:30 AM – 7th Grade in charge of Liturgy ~ Vocations Cross 2nd Grade ~ Altar Server Team St. Maria Goretti ~ Volleyball Playoffs

Thursday, October 26, 2017 ~ Don’t let drugs “Mix You Up” – Wear mismatched clothes.  Wear Orange with Jeans – Anti-Bullying  Month ~ Cheer Squad Practice 3:30 to 4:30 PM ~ Chess Club 3:30 to 4:15 PM

Friday, October 27, 2017 ~ “Follow Your Dreams” Don’t Do Drugs – Wear Pajamas to School ~ Mass 8:30 AM – 3rd & 4th (bring pajamas to change into after Mass)

Saturday, October 28, 2017 ~ Volleyball Championship

Monday, October 30, 2017 ~ First Eucharist Class 3:30 to 5:00 PM

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 ~ Pre-K and Kindergarten may wear Halloween costumes – no devils, gruesome or scary costumes.  1st thru 8th grades may wear Halloween shirts and jeans.  Halloween shirts must be appropriate for school.  Choir Practice 3:00 – 4:00 PM ~ Altar Server Practice 3:30 to 4:00 PM- Team St. Dominic

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 ~ ALL SAINTS DAY ~ School Mass 8:30 AM – 8th Grade in charge of liturgy (All students come dressed as saints – bring uniforms to change into after Mass) – Vocations Cross 1st Grade – Altar Server Team St. Dominic

Thursday, November 2, 2017 ~ Cheer Squad Practice 3:30 to 4:30 PM ~ Chess Club 3:30 to 4:15 PM

Friday, November 3, 2017 ~ Jeans & College/University Shirts ~ Mass 8:30 AM – 8th Grade

Sunday, November 5, 2017 ~ DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME ENDS ~ Turn Clocks BACK One Hour

Monday, November 6, 2017 ~ First Eucharist Class 3:30 to 5:00 PM ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Home – St. Mary League City

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Away – St. Joseph

Saturday, November 11, 2017 – Veteran’s Day

Monday, November 13, 2017 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Home – Our Lady of Fatima/Galena Park

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Away – Holy Ghost

Friday, November 17, 2017 – Progress Reports

Week of November 20th – 24th – No School – Thanksgiving Holidays

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 – Group Pictures

Boy’s Basketball Game – Away – Holy Family

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 ~ Reconciliation for all students 3rd through 8th Grade – 10:00 AM in the church.

Thursday, December 21, 2017 – End of 2nd 9 Weeks

Friday, December 22, 2017 thru Thursday, January 4, 2018 – No School – Christmas and New Year Holidays

Friday, January 5, 2018 – No School – Teacher In-service

Wednesday, December 6, 2018 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Away – St. Mary League City

Monday, January 8, 2018 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Away – Our Lady of Fatima – Galena Park

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Home – Holy Ghost

Friday, January 12, 2018 – Report Cards

Monday, January 15, 2018 – No School – MLK Holiday

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Away – Holy Rosary

Monday, January 22, 2018 – Basketball Pictures

Boy’s Basketball Game – Home – Holy Family

Sunday, January 28, 2018 thru Friday, February 2, 2018 – Catholic Schools Week

Thursday, February 8, 2018 and Friday, February 9, 2018 – Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences ~ Progress Reports

Wednesday – February 14, 2018 – Ash Wednesday

Thursday, February 15, 2018 – Spring Pictures

Saturday, February 17, 2018 – Steps for Students

Monday, February 19, 2018 – No School – Teacher In-Service

Monday, March 12, 2018 thru Friday, March 16, 2018 – No School – Spring Break

Thursday, March 22, 2018 – 3nd of 3rd 9 Weeks of School

Thursday, March 29, 2018 – Report Cards

Friday, March 30, 2018 – No School – Good Friday

Sunday, April 1, 2018 – Easter

Monday, April 2, 2018 – No School – Teacher In-Service

Wednesday, April 4, 2018 – Kinder & 8th Grade Graduation Pictures and Track Pictures

Thursday, April 19, 2018 – Deadline to turn in Spring Fest raffle ticket stubs and money

Sunday, April 22, 2018 – SPRING FEST – 11:00 AM until 6:00 PM

Monday, April 23, 2018 – No School – after Spring Fest Holiday

Friday, April 27, 2018 – Progress Reports

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 thru Friday, May 4, 2018 – 5th Grade to Camp Kappe

Thursday, May 3, 2018 and Friday, May 4, 2018 – 8th Grade to Carolina Creek Christian Camp

Sunday, May 13, 2018 – Mother’s Day

Monday, May 28, 2018 – No School – Memorial Day Holiday

Friday, June 1, 2018 – Last Day of School – Fun Day

 

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
Parish Bazaar
Parish Bazaar
Sep 30 – Oct 1 all-day
 
2
Volleyball Game – Away 4:30 pm
Volleyball Game – Away
Oct 2 @ 4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Volleyball Game - Away
St. Mary /League City
5
Soccer Game – Home 4:30 pm
Soccer Game – Home
Oct 5 @ 4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Soccer Game - Home
Mount Carmel
6
7
8
11
School Mass 8:30 AM 8:30 am
School Mass 8:30 AM
Oct 11 @ 8:30 am – 9:30 am
3rd & 4th Grades in charge of liturgy – Vocations Cross 5th & 6th Grades – Altar Server Team St. John
Christus School Based Clinic on Campus – Flu Shots 12:30 pm
12
13
End 1st 9 Weeks
End 1st 9 Weeks
Oct 13 all-day
 
Volleyball Game – Home 4:30 pm
Volleyball Game – Home
Oct 13 @ 4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Volleyball Game - Home
Our Lady of Fatima/Galena Park
14
15
16
17
19
21
22
23
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Full Calendar >>

St. Christopher Catholic School provides a quality education which integrates faith, values, and tradition in the development of the whole child from Pre-K3 through 8th grades. It is the fundamental goal of St. Christopher Catholic School to assist the family by helping to develop true values in children, so that they may apply Catholic principles to all facets of their life.

St. Christopher Catholic School welcomes students of all faiths and backgrounds to join the SCCS Family. If you would like to take a tour of our school, please email info@sccs1939.org or call 713.649.0009 today!

Important School Contacts

Main Office: 713-649-0009
Fax: 713-649-1104
Email: info@SCCS1939.org