Recent News

DSC_8650

8th Grade Science Fair Winners – CONGRATULATIONS!

...

Read More >>
DSC_8643

7th Grade Science Fair Winners – CONGRATULATIONS!

 ...

Read More >>
DSC_8644

6th Grade Science Fair Winners – CONGRATULATIONS!

According to our panel of judges, all students did a great job!  ...

Read More >>

UPCOMING EVENTS

Announcements

SUNDAY, JANUARY 31 THRU FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 5, 2016 – CATHOLIC SCHOOLS WEEK – Book Fair All Week

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Science Fair – 6th, 7th & 8th Grades

SCIENCE FAIR WINNERS ~ CONGRATULATIONS!!

6th Grade 

1st Place          Vivian Hernandez

2nd Place         Isabella Flores

3rd Place          Kevin Dinh

7th Grade 

1st Place          Arianna Diaz

2nd Place         Jose Chavero

3rd Place          Nevon Dinh

8th Grade 

1st Place          Brandon Medina

2nd Place         David  Rodriguez

3rd Place          Marina Salazar

Friday, February 5, 2016

Mass – 8:30 AM – 2nd & 3rd Grades

Wear A Pair – Share A Pair of Pajamas – Students, Faculty and Staff may wear pajamas to school if the bring a new pair of pajamas and/or a new or gently used pair of shoes for those in need

Sunday, February 7, 2016

5th Grade Bake Sale after all morning Masses

7th Grade Scheduled to Attend 10:00 AM Mass

Monday, February 8, 2016

Sacrament Class – 3:30 to 5:00 PM

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Team 3 Altar Server Practice

Early Childhood Meeting 3-6PM at St. Dominic Center

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

ASH WEDNESDAY ~ Beginning of Lent

School Mass – 8:30 AM – 8th Grade ~ Vocation Cross – 1st Grade ~ Altar Server Team 3

Faculty Meeting – 3:35 PM – School Library

Thursday, February 11, 2016

SPRING PICTURES – Students may wear Sunday dress

Early Act First Knight Ceremony – 1:00 PM

School Board Meeting – 6:30 PM

Friday, February 12, 2016

Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences – PROGRESS REPORTS – This is not a regular school day.  Students attend conference with their parents/legal guardians.

SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2016 ~ HAPPY VALENTINES DAY

Monday, February 15, 2016 ~ NO SCHOOL ~ TEACHER INSERVICE

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Team 4 Altar Server Practice

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

School Mass – 8;30 AM – 7th Grade ~ Vocation Cross – 2nd ~ Altar Server Team 4

Faculty Meeting – 3:35 PM – School Library

Parent First Eucharist Meeting – 7:00 PM – English

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Home and School Association Meeting – 6:30 PM

Friday, February 19, 2016

Mass – 8:30 AM – 4th Grade

Stations of the Cross – 2:00 PM – In the Church

Saturday, February 20, 2016

STEPS FOR STUDENTS

Sunday, February 21, 2016

6th Grade Scheduled to Attend 10:00 AM Mass

Monday, February 22, 2016

Sacrament Class – 3:30 to 5:00 PM

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Team 5 Altar Server Practice

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

School Mass – 8:30 AM – 6th Grade ~ Vocation Cross – 3rd Grade ~ Altar Server Team 5

Faculty Meeting – 3:35 PM – School Library

Parent First Eucharist Meeting – 7:00 PM – Spanish

Friday, February 26, 2016

Mass – 8:30 AM – 5th Grade

EAFK Ceremony – 1:00 PM – Gym

Stations of the Cross – 2:00 PM – In the Church

Saturday, February 27, 2016

Math Competition at St. Agnes – 7th & 8th Grade

Monday, February 29, 2016

Sacrament Class – 3:30 – 5:00 PM

Monday, Febraury 29th through Friday, March 4, 2016 ~ Accreditation Week

 

 

 

 

 

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6
13
22
Sacrament Class 3:30 pm
Sacrament Class
Feb 22 @ 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm
 
25
28
29
ACCREDITATION WEEK
ACCREDITATION WEEK
Feb 29 – Mar 4 all-day
 
Full Calendar >>

St. Christopher Catholic School provides a quality education which integrates faith, values, and tradition in the development of the whole child from Pre-K3 through 8th grades. It is the fundamental goal of St. Christopher Catholic School to assist the family by helping to develop true values in children, so that they may apply Catholic principles to all facets of their life.

St. Christopher Catholic School welcomes students of all faiths and backgrounds to join the SCCS Family. If you would like to take a tour of our school, please email info@sccs1939.org or call 713.649.0009 today!

Important School Contacts

Main Office: 713-649-0009
Fax: 713-649-1104
Email: info@SCCS1939.org