Recent News

2017-2018 School Supplies List

17-18-Supply-Lists...

Read More >>

Uniform Sale

We will have a used uniform sale on July 28th from 7:30am-3:00pm. Don’t miss this great opportunity to get uniforms for a bargain price. DRESS CODE...

Read More >>

Virtus Training

The Virtus training will be offered in nearby parishes. All volunteers need to have this training. Please ensure you have taken Virtus. https://www.virtusonline.org/virtus/index.cf...

Read More >>

UPCOMING EVENTS

Announcements

School Office Open 7:30 AM – 3:30 PM ~ Monday thru Friday throughout the summer

Monday, July 24, 2017 thru Thursday, July 27,2017 – Volleyball Camp – School Gym – 4:00 to 6:00 PM

Friday, July 28, 2017 – Used Uniform Sale 7:30 AM until 3:00 PM

August 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 2017 – Teacher In-Service

Thursday, August 10, 2017 ~ Meet the Teacher 2:00 to 4:00 PM – Come meet your teacher and bring your supplies

Saturday, August 12, 2017 ~ Sparkle and Shine Day – Come help us make our school “sparkle and shine” for our first day of school on Monday.

MONDAY, AUGUST 14, 2017 ~ FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 ~ Feast of the Assumption – All School Mass – 8:30 AM

Sports Physicals after Mass until 1:30 PM – Forms must be signed by parents.  Students 9 years of age and under must be accompanied by parent.

Friday, September 1, 2017 ~ Teacher In-Service ~ NO SCHOOL

Monday, September 4, 2017No School – Labor Day

Wednesday, September 6, 2017 ~ FALL PICTURES

Volleyball Game – Away – St. Francis of Assisi

Thursday, September 7, 2017 ~ Soccer Game – Home – St. Augustine

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 ~ Soccer Game – Away – True Cross

Wednesday, September 13, 2017 ~ Volleyball Game – Home – St. Catherine

Thursday, September 14, 2017 ~ Soccer Game – Home – St. Joseph

Parent/Teacher Conferences

Friday, September 15, 2017 ~ Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, September 18, 2017 ~ Volleyball Game – Away – St. Clare

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 ~ Soccer Game – Away – Mt. Carmel

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 ~ Volleyball Game – Home – True Cross

Thursday, September 21, 2017  ~ Soccer Game – Home – Holy Family

Monday, September 25, 2017 ~ Volleyball Game – Away – Holy Family

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 ~ Soccer Game – Away – St. Augustine

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 – Volleyball Game – Home – Queen of Peace/Houston

Thursday, September 28, 2017 ~ Soccer Game – Home – True Cross

Saturday, September 30, 2017 ~ Parish Bazaar

Sunday, October 1, 2017 ~ Parish Bazaar

Monday, October 2, 2017 – Volleyball Game – Away – St. Mary League City

Tuesday, October 3, 2017 ~ Soccer Game – Away – St. Joseph

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 – Volleyball Game – Home – Holy Rosary

Thursday, October 5, 2017 ~ Soccer Game – Home – Mt. Carmel

Monday, October 9, 2017 – No School – Teacher In-Service

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 ~ Soccer Game – Away – Holy Family

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 – Volleyball Game – Away – St. Mary Purification

Thursday, October 12, 2017 – Soccer & Volleyball Pictures

Friday, October 13, 2017 – End of 1st 9 Weeks

Volleyball Game – Home – Our Lady of Fatima/Galena Park

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 – Fall Picture Retakes

Friday, October 20, 2017 – Report Cards

Monday, November 6, 2017 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Home – St. Mary League City

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Away – St. Joseph

Saturday, November 11, 2017 – Veteran’s Day

Monday, November 13, 2017 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Home – Our Lady of Fatima/Galena Park

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Away – Holy Ghost

Friday, November 17, 2017 – Progress Reports

Week of November 20th – 24th – No School – Thanksgiving Holidays

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 – Group Pictures

Boy’s Basketball Game – Away – Holy Family

Thursday, December 21, 2017 – End of 2nd 9 Weeks

Friday, December 22, 2017 thru Thursday, January 4, 2018 – No School – Christmas and New Year Holidays

Friday, January 5, 2018 – No School – Teacher In-service

Wednesday, December 6, 2018 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Away – St. Mary League City

Monday, January 8, 2018 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Away – Our Lady of Fatima – Galena Park

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Home – Holy Ghost

Friday, January 12, 2018 – Report Cards

Monday, January 15, 2018 – No School – MLK Holiday

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 ~ Boy’s Basketball Game – Away – Holy Rosary

Monday, January 22, 2018 – Basketball Pictures

Boy’s Basketball Game – Home – Holy Family

Sunday, January 28, 2018 thru Friday, February 2, 2018 – Catholic Schools Week

Thursday, February 8, 2018 and Friday, February 9, 2018 – Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences ~ Progress Reports

Wednesday – February 14, 2018 – Ash Wednesday

Thursday, February 15, 2018 – Spring Pictures

Saturday, February 17, 2018 – Steps for Students

Monday, February 19, 2018 – No School – Teacher In-Service

Monday, March 12, 2018 thru Friday, March 16, 2018 – No School – Spring Break

Thursday, March 22, 2018 – 3nd of 3rd 9 Weeks of School

Thursday, March 29, 2018 – Report Cards

Friday, March 30, 2018 – No School – Good Friday

Sunday, April 1, 2018 – Easter

Monday, April 2, 2018 – No School – Teacher In-Service

Wednesday, April 4, 2018 – Kinder & 8th Grade Graduation Pictures and Track Pictures

Thursday, April 19, 2018 – Deadline to turn in Spring Fest raffle ticket stubs and money

Sunday, April 22, 2018 – SPRING FEST – 11:00 AM until 6:00 PM

Monday, April 23, 2018 – No School – after Spring Fest Holiday

Friday, April 27, 2018 – Progress Reports

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 thru Friday, May 4, 2018 – 5th Grade to Camp Kappe

Thursday, May 3, 2018 and Friday, May 4, 2018 – 8th Grade to Carolina Creek Christian Camp

Sunday, May 13, 2018 – Mother’s Day

Monday, May 28, 2018 – No School – Memorial Day Holiday

Friday, June 1, 2018 – Last Day of School – Fun Day

 

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Sunday Mass
Sunday Mass
Jul 9 all-day
Sunday Mass
Join us this Saturday and Sunday at any of the St. Christopher Catholic Church masses. The new principal will be introduced to the community and we will have a recruitment table set up in the... View Article
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
Volleyball Camp 4:00 pm
Volleyball Camp
Jul 24 @ 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Volleyball Camp
Girls in 4th thru 8th Grade who will be playing Volleyball this coming season.  Items to bring:  Knee Pads, Tennis Shoes, Bottled water or Gatorade and most important a great attitude and want to learn... View Article
25
Volleyball Camp 4:00 pm
Volleyball Camp
Jul 25 @ 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Volleyball Camp
Girls in 4th thru 8th Grade who will be playing Volleyball this coming season.  Items to bring:  Knee Pads, Tennis Shoes, Bottled water or Gatorade and most important a great attitude and want to learn... View Article
26
Volleyball Camp 4:00 pm
Volleyball Camp
Jul 26 @ 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Volleyball Camp
Girls in 4th thru 8th Grade who will be playing Volleyball this coming season.  Items to bring:  Knee Pads, Tennis Shoes, Bottled water or Gatorade and most important a great attitude and want to learn... View Article
27
Volleyball Camp 4:00 pm
Volleyball Camp
Jul 27 @ 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Volleyball Camp
Girls in 4th thru 8th Grade who will be playing Volleyball this coming season.  Items to bring:  Knee Pads, Tennis Shoes, Bottled water or Gatorade and most important a great attitude and want to learn... View Article
28
Used Uniform Sale 7:30 am
Used Uniform Sale
Jul 28 @ 7:30 am – 3:00 pm
One Story School Building – Rm #4
29
30
31
Full Calendar >>

St. Christopher Catholic School provides a quality education which integrates faith, values, and tradition in the development of the whole child from Pre-K3 through 8th grades. It is the fundamental goal of St. Christopher Catholic School to assist the family by helping to develop true values in children, so that they may apply Catholic principles to all facets of their life.

St. Christopher Catholic School welcomes students of all faiths and backgrounds to join the SCCS Family. If you would like to take a tour of our school, please email info@sccs1939.org or call 713.649.0009 today!

Important School Contacts

Main Office: 713-649-0009
Fax: 713-649-1104
Email: info@SCCS1939.org